How to Remove Permissions on Your Android Google Chrome Browser – Complete Process

Chrome has a list of management tools according to the preferences and requirements of the users. This is the case of the permission settings which are set by default. However, you can learn how to remove permissions on your Android Google Chrome browser through a complete process that we show you below.

The permissions that are granted in the browsers on your mobile they have a number of effects on the browsing experience. In this way, you can quickly access certain frequently used websites thanks to the storage of cookies. You can also share your location, access notifications, use the camera / microphone, or automatically play videos.

However, it is essential to verify which websites include malicious content since these can negatively influence the security and privacy of your device mobile. Likewise, there are sites with sensitive information that is not suitable for minors, so it is advisable to eliminate some or all of the permissions as appropriate.

While it is true that Chrome presents a default configuration to improve the browsing experience, it should also be known that users have the possibility to change the permissions to sites for protect your privacy. In this sense, there are functions such as safe browsing and the request not to track when accessing websites.

remove google chrome browser permissions on android

Chrome has a very complete menu that allows you to manage the browser easily and quickly. If you need to access the advanced settings of your browser You must enter the Chrome App from your Android phone and click on the three dots that appear in the upper right part of the screen. This is the browser menu.

Click on the ‘Settings’ option and slide your finger on the screen to see your options. There, you will find the alternatives to establish the ‘Basic Configuration’ and below you will see the ‘Advanced Configuration’ which includes the establishment of the main page, accessibility, content configuration, download management and others.

How can you remove the permissions of a website on your Android mobile?

There are websites that are not reliable so it is convenient to restrict or block access to them. To remove the permissions of a website on your Android mobile, open Google Chrome and enter the URL of the website. Then, press the lock icon and in ‘Settings and sites’ choose ‘Privacy and security’ to choose ‘Clear permissions’.

You can also use a tool called ‘Block Site’ that you can find in the Google Play Store. Once you install this App on your mobile, go to the bottom of the screen and press ‘+’ to remove the permissions by adding a URL.. In this way, you can block a website in Google Chrome from Android.

remove permissions in google chrome for android

What is the procedure to remove absolutely all permissions from Chrome?

The procedure for remove absolutely all permissions from Chrome It consists of accessing the web browser from your mobile device and pressing the icon with the three dots, which you will find in the upper right part of the screen. Then, select the information icon and finally, click on the option ‘Delete permissions’.

Fortunately, you can modify the permissions granted in your Android web browser. To do this, you must enter the Google Chrome web browser and press the icon with the three dots located in the upper right corner just next to the address bar. In this menu, press ‘Settings’ and look for ‘Advanced settings’.

Next, select the option ‘Site Settings’ and view the list of permissions that includes enabling cookies, running JavaScript, displaying ads, performing automatic downloads and other relevant actions for the browser. To modify them, you must click on one and move the switch to activate or disable permission.

In case you want to re-allow access in your Google browser, enter the Google Chrome App from your Android device and access the website of your choice. Then, press the padlock that appears on the left side of the site’s URL and press ‘Permissions’. Select the permission you want to update or ‘Reset permissions’.