Deleting unwanted people from your Snapchat friends list is a great way to keep the list tidy. We’ll show you how to do that in Snapchat on your iPhone or Android phone.
When you delete a friend on Snapchat, they will not be able to see your private stories and charms. They can still send you Snaps and Chats if you allow it in your privacy settings. They can also view all of your content that is set as public.
Remove a friend on Snapchat
To start the process of removing friends, first, open the Snapchat app on your iPhone or Android phone.
In the Snapchat app, from the bar at the bottom, tap on the Chat option (text bubble icon).
in screen”ChatThat opens, find the friend you want to delete. Then tap and hold on their name.
From the menu that opens after tapping and holding on the friend’s name, select “More.
from list”More” , Choose “remove friend.
Snapchat will display a prompt asking you to confirm your choice. At this prompt, click on Remove to delete the selected friend from your account.
And that’s it. Your deleted friend will no longer appear in your friends list.
To take it a step further, if you don’t want that person to be able to contact you on Snapchat, you can block them on your account. This way, they cannot find or see you on this platform.